Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Winter Mini Term Working Groups

The Winter Mini Term Working Groups have the charge to finalize comprehensive recommendations to support UT’s implementation of a winter mini-term (WMT) for the 2021-2022 academic year. We thank the following UT faculty, staff and students for serving on these working groups:

Winter Mini Term Operational Working Group

Work Team Membership Co-Leads: Janet Schmitt, Enrollment Management and Kim McCullock, Budget & Finance

  • University Registrar: Kathy Abbott
  • Financial Aid & Scholarships: Jeff Gerkin and Celena Tulloss
  • Undergraduate Admissions: Norma Harrington
  • Office of Information Technology: Stephanie Workman
  • Residential Life: Jerry Adams
  • Vol Dining: Brian Browning
  • Student Success: Doug Renalds
  • AALG: Brent Lamons
  • Athletics: Joe Scogin
  • College of Communications and Information/Advising: Julie Longmire
  • Graduate School: Yvonne Kilpatrick
  • Enrollment Management Communications: Lauren Rucker
  • Student Representatives: Karmen Jones (SGA President) and Austin Boyd (Graduate Student Senate President or designee)
  • Committee Coordinator: Michael Smith-Porter, Enrollment Management

Winter Mini Term Academic Considerations Working Group

  • Undergraduate Council: Robyn Blakeman
  • Graduate Council: Lars Dzikus
  • Faculty Senate: Harrison Meadows and Aaron Smith
  • Advisors: Missy Parker (CAS) and Jana Spitzer (CEHHS)
  • Center for Global Engagement: Anne Hulse
  • Graduate School: Sara Bradberry
  • Student Success: Leonard Clemons
  • Registrar: Jennifer Hardy
  • Department Heads: Luis Cano (CAS) and Catherine Luther (CCI)
  • Associate Deans: Paul Frymier (TCE), Lane Morris (HCB), and John Stier (HCA)
  • Working Group Coordinator:  R.J. Hinde (Office of the Provost)