Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Faculty Mentoring Taskforce

The purchase of this taskforce is to identify and develop ways to increase faculty capacity and effectiveness in the areas of mentoring underrepresented minority (URM) faculty, graduate students, and undergraduate students. Specifically, this group is tasked with creating one or more formal mechanisms to educate faculty about how to be effective cross-cultural mentors to URM faculty and students.

Ernest Brothers, Associate Dean of the Graduate School

Leonard Clemons, Associate Vice Provost for Student Success

Janelle Coleman, Executive Director for Access & Engagement

Erin Darby, Associate Professor

Joan Heminway, Professor of Law

Diane Kelly, Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs

Chris Kilgore, Special Programs Coordinator

Chris Lavan, Executive Director of Teaching & Learning

Ferlin McGaskey, Director of Faculty Development

Mistunori Misawa, Associate Professor

Naquaina Moore, Assistant Director for the Office of Multicultural Student Life

Sarah Pruett, Assistant Vice Chancellor for the Responsible Conduct of Research, Institutional Research Integrity Officer

Rebecca Trout Fryxell, Assistant Professor

Michelle Violanti, Associate Professor

Amber Williams, Vice Provost for Student Success

James Williams, Associate Professor

Steven Waller, Professor and Associate Department Head