Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Volunteer of Distinction Award Nominations

The 2024 Volunteer of Distinction awards celebrate the academic achievements of undergraduate and graduate students who receive their degrees in Fall 2023, Spring 2024, and Summer 2024.

Selection of honorees

Colleges, Bredesen Center for Interdisciplinary Research and Graduate Education, Honors & Scholars Programs, and the Thornton Athletics Student Life Center select undergraduate and graduate students to be honored as Volunteers of Distinction in recognition of their extraordinary academic achievement, community engagement, teaching (graduate students), or research.

The university recognizes seniors who hold the highest GPAs in their colleges as Top Collegiate Scholars. These recipients are determined by the Office of the University Registrar and automatically honored as Volunteers of Distinction.

Nominating a student

Each college or area determines the processes for nomination and selection of recipients. Undergraduate and graduate students graduating during Fall 2023, Spring 2024, and Summer 2024 are eligible to be Volunteers of Distinction.

To nominate a student, please reach out to the student’s college contact listed below.

 

College/Unit Internal deadline Point of contact Contact email
Baker School of Public Policy and Public Affairs February 28 John Scheb scheb@utk.edu
Bredesen Center March 1 Brynn Voy bhvoy@utk.edu
College of Architecture & Design February 28 Katherine B. Ambroziak aambrozi@utk.edu
College of Arts & Sciences March 1 Liem Tran ltran1@utk.edu
College of Communication & Information March 5 Kendra Norman knorman7@tennessee.edu
College of Education, Health, & Human Sciences March 4 Brian Francis bfranci2@utk.edu
College of Law March 1 Brad Morgan rmorgan2@utk.edu
College of Music March 1 Brendan McConville bmcconvi@utk.edu
College of Nursing March 1 Shelia Swift sswift@utk.edu
College of Social Work February 23 Javonda Williams Moss jwill488@utk.edu
College of Veterinary Medicine March 4 India Lane ilane@utk.edu
Haslam College of Business March 4 Mark Willoughby mwillou1@utk.edu
Herbert College of Agriculture March 4 John Stier jstier1@utk.edu
Honors and Scholars March 4 Francis Canedo fcanedo@utk.edu
Thornton Center for Athletics March 1 Jessica Wildfire jbwildfire@utk.edu
Tickle College of Engineering March 1 Michael Danquah mdanquah@utk.edu