Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Faculty Senate Announces Officers for 2023-2024

The University of Tennessee, Knoxville’s Faculty Senate has announced its officers for the upcoming academic year.

Faculty Senators consider, advise, recommend, and develop policies and procedures in matters which concern the welfare of the faculty and the student experience. Representatives are elected by their peers at the unit, college or division level.

“We are devoted to making certain that everyone’s voice is represented at our collective table and to engaging in productive shared governance by modeling best-practice communication, fostering stronger relationships with students, staff, faculty and administrators, and encouraging a renewed sense of community and collaborative partnerships,” said incoming president Amber Roessner.

Meet the 2023-24 Faculty Senate Officers.

Since its establishment in 1973, the Faculty Senate has consistently worked to unite and uplift the campus community. Recent projects include recommending changes for the Volunteer Core curriculum and aiding in the development of United at the Rock. Select members are also part of the University Faculty Council, the Campus Advisory Board and various Board of Trustees committees.