Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Events

The Office of the Provost hosts several events throughout the academic year to provide community building, networking, and professional development opportunities for our academic leadership and faculty.


Calendar of Events, Fall 2021

August

Audience Event Date & Time Location
Department Heads Department Head Orientation Wednesday, Aug. 4
Noon – 6 PM
New Student Union
New Faculty New Faculty Orientation Monday, Aug. 9
9 AM – 5 PM
New Student Union

September

Audience Event Date & Time Location
All Faculty Coffee & Conversation Thursday, Sept. 9
8 – 9 AM
Student Union, 262
Faculty in their first 1-3 years First Faculty Fridays Friday, Sept. 10
8 -9 AM
Online
All Faculty Faculty Pub Thursday, Sept. 23
4 – 7 PM
Lauricella Center of Neyland Stadium

October

Audience Event Date & Time Location
All Faculty Coffee & Conversation Wednesday, Oct. 6
8 – 9 AM
Student Union, 262
Faculty in their first 1-3 years First Faculty Fridays Friday, Oct. 8
8 – 9 AM
Online
All Faculty  Faculty Pub Thursday, Oct. 28
4 – 7 PM
Lauricella Center of Neyland Stadium

November

Audience Event Date & Time Location
All Faculty Mic Nite Thursday, Nov. 4
5:45 PM
Relix Variety Theatre
Faculty in their first 1-3 years First Faculty Fridays Friday, Nov. 5
8 – 9 AM
Online
All Faculty Coffee & Conversation Wednesday, Nov. 10
8 – 9 AM
Student Union, 262

December

Audience Event Date & Time Location
All Faculty Coffee & Conversation Thursday, Dec. 9
8 – 9 AM
Student Union, 262
All Faculty Faculty Pub Thursday, Dec. 2
4 – 7 PM
Lauricella Center of Neyland Stadium