Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Global Action Committee

The leadership and direction of the Ready for the World initiative is comprised of a dual committee structure. A small Executive Committee ensures the various tasks associated with the initiative are completed. A larger Steering Committee brings forward new ideas and proposals for consideration, assists in carrying these out, and otherwise guides the effort of RFTW. The goal of RFTW governance is to move toward a distributed and integrated effort to support the goals of RFTW within the existing structures of the university.


  • Stuart Brotman, Professor of Journalism and Electronic Media
  • Tiana N. Castillo, Student Member
  • Jeff Chapman, Research Associate Professor and Director of the Frank H. McClung Museum
  • Salvatore Dimaria, Professor of Modern Foreign Languages
  • Michael Handelsman, Professor of Modern Foreign Languages and Director of Global Studies
  • Mike Smith, Professor and Scholarship Coordinator, Department of Animal Science
  • John Sorochan, Associate Professor of Plant Sciences
  • Scott Wall, Professor and Director of the School of Architecture
  • Marion E. Yates, Student Member