Skip to content

Junior Faculty Fellows

The provost’s Junior Faculty Fellows is a group that consists of outstanding tenure-track faculty members who advise the Provost and Vice Provosts on all aspects of faculty life. In particular, they provide insight into the lives and perspectives of our newest faculty members and help us frame initiatives to support faculty development and success.


Name Department
Jennifer Akerman Architecture
Joshua Bienko Art
Kris Bronstad Libraries
Megan Bryson Religious Studies
Lauren Cunningham Accounting & Information Management
Judy Day Mathematics
Cara Djonko-Moore Child and Family Studies
Sarah Eldridge Modern Foreign Languages & Literatures
Nick Geidner Journalism & Electronic Media
Jennifer Jabson Public Health
Lisa Lindley Nursing
Lisa Reyes Mason Social Work
Christine Nattrass Physics & Astronomy
Joy Radice Law
Matthew Serfling Finance
Raja Swamy Anthropology
Stephanie Termaath Mechanical, Aerospace & Biomedical Engineering
Eric Wade Mechanical, Aerospace & Biomedical Engineering
Emma Wilcox Forestry, Wildlife & Fisheries


The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.

Report an accessibility barrier