Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Academic Deans

Name Academic Unit Office Email Phone
Brown, Lonnie College of Law 279 George C. Taylor ltbrown@utk.edu 865-974-4241
Clark, Chris

(Acting Executive Dean)

University of Tennessee Institute of Agriculture 302 F Morgan Hall 865-974-7462
Hinde, R.J.

(Executive Dean)

College of Arts & Sciences 312 Ayres Hall artscidean@utk.edu 865-974-4377
Kilic, Ozlem College of Emerging & Collaborative Studies 527 Andy Holt Tower okilic@utk.edu 865-974-2445
Mangum, Steve Haslam College of Business 453 Haslam Business Bldg. smangum@utk.edu 865-974-1765
Mazer, Joseph College of Communication and Information 302 Communications Bldg. joemazer@utk.edu 865-974-1540
McIntyre, Ellen College of Education, Health, and Human Sciences 335 Claxton Complex  emcintyre@utk.edu 865-974-4126
Mench, Matthew Tickle College of Engineering 456 Zeanah Engineering Complex  mmench@utk.edu 865-974-5321
Messinger, Lori College of Social Work 401 Henson Hall  lmessing@utk.edu 865-974-6693
Niederhauser, Victoria College of Nursing Nursing Education Bldg.

1412 Circle Drive

vniederh@utk.edu 865-974-7584
Pappas, Jeffrey College of Music 117 Natalie L. Haslam Music Center

1741 Volunteer Blvd.

jpappas3@utk.edu 865-974-3241
Smith, Steve University Libraries 606 Hodges Library stevensmith@utk.edu 865-974-6600
Rhinehart, Justin (Interim dean) UT Extension, University Outreach & Continuing Education 121 Morgan Hall jrhinehart@utk.edu 865-974-7182
Thompson, Dixie The Graduate School 111 Student Services Building dixielee@utk.edu 865-974-2475
DeNovo, Bob

(interim dean)

College of Veterinary Medicine 2407 River Drive, A102 rdenovo@utk.edu 865-974-7262
Wanamaker, Marianne Baker School of Public Policy & Public Affairs 1640 Cumberland Avenue wanamaker@utk.edu 865-974-0931
White, David
(Interim dean)
Herbert College of Agriculture 126 Morgan Hall dwhite25@utk.edu 865-974-5980
Xin, Hongwei Tennessee Agricultural Experiment Station 2661 Morgan Circle hxin2@utk.edu 865-974-7105
Young, Jason College of Architecture & Design 217-B Art/Arch Building jason.young@utk.edu 865-974-5253

College of Arts & Sciences Divisional Deans

Grzanka, Patrick Social Sciences

College of Arts & Sciences

308A Ayres Hall,

1403 Circle Drive

patrick.grzanka@utk.edu 865-974-3328
Jones, Kate Natural Sciences

College of Arts & Sciences

407B Nielsen Physics Building kgrzywac@utk.edu 865-974-4022
Lyons, Beauvais Arts & Humanities

College of Arts & Sciences

A+A 241A blyons@utk.edu 865.974.3202